Independent, reader-firstAUD prices, GST shownEvery price datedAUNZUK
Home › Trade job apps › Tradify vs Fergus
vs

Tradify vs Fergus: simple pricing or supplier-linked job costing?

The short answer: Tradify costs less per person and tells you plainly that its prices are ex GST. Fergus earns its higher price if you buy from Reece, Tradelink or the big electrical wholesalers: its Professional plan keeps your price book in sync with them, and GPS and timesheets come on both plans.

Quick answer

Choose Tradify ifYou want the lower, clearer bill

  • Lite $48 ex GST ($52.80 inc) per user
  • Forms and certificates on Pro at $52 ex GST per user
  • Every feature unlocked in the 14-day trial
Try Tradify free →Affiliate link

Choose Fergus ifSupplier pricing drives your quotes

  • Reece, Tradelink, Ideal Electrical & more on Professional
  • GPS tracking and timesheets on both plans
  • 14-day trial, no card needed
Try Fergus free →Affiliate link

How we make money: both buttons are affiliate links, and we may earn if you sign up, at no cost to you. The verdict comes from the published prices and features. Disclosure.

Head to head

Category by category

Entry price per userTradify$48 ex GST against Fergus's $53 (GST not stated).
Plan with forms & certificatesTradifyPro $52 ex GST against Fergus Professional $77 per user.
Supplier integrationsFergusNamed integrations with Reece, Tradelink, Ideal Electrical, J.A. Russell and more. Tradify imports price lists and supplier bills.
GPS trackingFergusOn both plans. Tradify doesn't describe GPS.
Timesheets & recurring jobsFergusBoth plans. Tradify needs Pro.
Service remindersTradifyListed on Tradify Plus; not confirmed for Fergus.
GST clarityTradifyStates ex GST. Fergus's pricing page doesn't say.
Xero, MYOB & QuickBooksTieBoth.
Apps & trialTieiPhone and Android for both; 14-day trials (Fergus no card, Tradify all features).
About the Fergus promotion: when we checked, Fergus's pricing page showed a "90% off til December" banner (no terms stated). We compare on the listed prices because that's what you'll pay afterwards. Ask Fergus for the post-promotion price in writing.
Worked examples

What seven typical businesses would pay

Fergus doesn't state GST, so its figures are shown as listed. If they turn out to be ex GST, add 10%.

BusinessTradifyFergus
Sole trader, quiet month1 user · 25 jobs/mo$52.80Lite$53Essentials, GST not stated
Sole trader, steady1 user · 45 jobs/mo$52.80Lite$53Essentials, GST not stated
Sole trader, flat out1 user · 100 jobs/mo$52.80Lite$53Essentials, GST not stated
You + apprentice2 users · 80 jobs/mo$105.60Lite$106Essentials, GST not stated
3 vans3 users · 120 jobs/mo$158.40Lite$159Essentials, GST not stated
5 people5 users · 200 jobs/mo$264Lite$265Essentials, GST not stated
8 people, service work8 users · 450 jobs/mo$422.40Lite$424Essentials, GST not stated

Cheapest entry plan for each business, per month. Tradify converted to inc GST; ServiceM8 prices include GST. Highlighted = lowest where GST is known. Needs compliance forms? Plans change: use the calculator.

Feature check

Everything side by side

Checked
20 Oct 2026
Our pickTradify$52.80 per user inc GSTTry freeFergus$53 per userTry free
Price & plans
Entry price (AUD)$48 ex GST ($52.80 inc) per user/mo$53 per user/mo, GST not stated
All plansLite $48 · Pro $52 · Plus $62Essentials $53 · Professional $77
Priced byEach userEach user
Prices include GST?No, ex GSTNot stated
Trial & set-up
Free trial14 days, all features14 days, no card
Free planNoNo
Xero / MYOB / QuickBooksXero, MYOB, QuickBooks (all plans)Xero, MYOB, QuickBooks
Features
iPhone and Android appsiPhone, iPad, AndroidiOS, Android
QuotingAll plansBoth plans, price books
Compliance forms & certificatesPro and upProfessional
Recurring jobs / maintenancePro and upBoth plans
TimesheetsPro and upBoth plans
Automatic service remindersPlus onlyNot confirmed
GPS tracking of staffStaff locations on schedule; GPS not statedBoth plans
Supplier price lists / integrationsPrice list & supplier bill importReece, Tradelink, Ideal Electrical & more (Professional)
Stock & inventoryNot confirmedPurchase orders on Professional
ContractMonth to monthMonthly, no lock-in
Try Tradify freeTry Fergus free
✓ confirmed on the vendor's own page? not confirmed yet (not the same as missing)"Try free" buttons are affiliate links
Verdict

Price book or price tag?

If your quotes are mostly labour, or you buy from a mix of suppliers, Tradify is the cheaper and simpler choice. If you're a plumbing or electrical business buying most of your materials from Reece, Tradelink or the big electrical wholesalers, trial Fergus Professional. Keeping a price book current by hand eats hours, and that's what you're paying Fergus's premium for.

Affiliate links. Running a team of 2+? ServiceM8 vs Fergus may suit you better, because ServiceM8 doesn't charge per user.

FAQ

Questions people ask

Is Tradify cheaper than Fergus?

On listed prices, yes. Both charge per user: Tradify Lite is $48 ex GST and Fergus Essentials is $53. For forms and certificates, Tradify Pro is $52 ex GST against Fergus Professional at $77. Fergus doesn't say whether its prices include GST, so confirm before you compare.

Does Fergus connect to Reece and Tradelink?

Yes. Fergus lists premium supplier integrations with Reece, Tradelink, Ideal Electrical, J.A. Russell, Mico, Chesters and others, on its Professional plan. Tradify lets you import price lists and supplier bills but doesn't list named supplier integrations.

Which has GPS tracking?

Fergus lists GPS tracking on both plans. Tradify shows staff locations on its schedule but doesn't describe it as GPS tracking.

Free download

The "before you switch" checklist

12 things to test in the free trial, plus a one-page plan for moving your customers, price list and open jobs across without losing a week. One email with the checklist, then a short note when prices change.

We’ll email you a link to confirm first. Unsubscribe anytime; we only email about trade software. Privacy policy.

About the author

Josh founded Studio to Site to give Australian trades, builders and design offices a straight answer on the software they run on: prices in AUD with GST shown, checked at the source and dated, and anything unconfirmed clearly marked. Most reviews online are written for American firms or by the software companies themselves. This one is written for Australian businesses.

More about us · How we test · Last checked 20 October 2026

Tradify vs FergusBoth have 14-day free trialsTry Tradify